With many apologies to A.A. Milne

The King asked
The Queen, and
The Queen asked
The Beekeeper:
‘Could we have some honey for
The Royal morning brew?’
The Queen asked
The Beekeeper
The Beekeeper
Said, ‘Certainly,
I’ll go and tell the bees
Now
Before they start to snooze.’

The Beekeeper
She curtsied,
And went and told
The Apiary:
‘Don’t forget the honey for
The Royal cup of tea.’
The Apiary
Said sleepily:
‘You’d better tell
Their Majesty
That many people nowadays
Prefer it
Sweet’ner-free.’

The Beekeeper
Said, ‘Fancy!’
And went to
His Majesty.
She curtsied to the Queen, and
She turned a rosy hue:
‘Excuse me,
Mister Majesty,
For taking of
The liberty,
But tea without is tasty if
It’s
Delicately
Brewed.’

The Queen said
‘Oh!’
And went to
Their Majesty:
‘Talking of the honey for
The Royal cup of tea,
Many people
Think that
Tea without
Is nicer.
Would you like to try a little
Of it
Just to see?’

The King said,
‘Bother!’
And then they said,
‘Oh, deary me!’
The King sobbed, ‘Oh, deary me!’
And sank to their knees.
‘Nobody,’
They whimpered,
‘Could call me
A fussy Fred;
I only want
A little bit
Of honey,
In my tea!’

The Queen said,
‘There, there!’
And went to
The Beekeeper.
The Beekeeper
Said, ‘There, there!’
And went to the bees.
The bees said,
‘There, there!
We didn’t really
Mean it;
Here’s wax for their candlesticks,
And honey for their tea.’

The Queen took
The honey
And brought it to
Their Majesty;
The King said,
‘Honey, eh?’
And bounced up in glee.
‘Nobody,’ they said,
As they kissed the Queen
Tenderly,
‘Nobody,’ they said,
As they slid down
the bannister,
‘Nobody,
My darling,
Could call me
A fussy Fred —
BUT
I do like a little bit of honey in my tea!’